Back to Top

Samsung 30" Smart Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel

Model# NZ30K7880US

Samsung30" Smart Induction Cooktop In Stainless Steel
30" Smart Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel

3.3 3.5 expand_more22 Reviews

Samsung 30" Smart Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel

Model# NZ30K7880US

  • loyalty Rebates Available

$1,888.00 *See price in cart

Style:
Electric
Height:
4 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
21 inches
Number Of Elements:
4
Down Draft:
No
Induction:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
No
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Samsung Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $300 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Samsung Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 05/15/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Samsung Free Induction Cookware Set Rebate

Receive a Free 6-Piece Circulon SteelShield Induction Cookware Set valued $430 with purchase of qualifying Samsung Induction Cooktop or Range.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Samsung Ready 2 Fit Guarantee

Receive up to a $300 rebate toward a cabinet cutout or countertop modification if your new qualifying Samsung 30inch or 36inch Built-In Cooktop or Wall Oven does not fit your current Cooktop or Wall Oven cutout.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Samsung Spring Buy More Save More Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Samsung Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Flex Zone
Flex Zone

A large area for flexible cooking to use your largest, smallest or uniquely-shaped pots.

Digital-analog controls
Digital-analog controls

Choose between a removable magnetic knob or digital touch controls for more flexibility.

Wi-Fi connectivity
Wi-Fi connectivity

Monitor your cooktop or control your hood from anywhere.*

Bluetooth connected
Bluetooth connected

Bluetooth automatically syncs fans and lights with cooktop burners.

Power Boost
Power Boost

Focused heat that you can adjust on each burner to boil water faster.

Key Features
Flex Zone Yes
Bluetooth® Yes
Power Boost Yes
Virtual Flame™ Yes
ADA Compliant Yes
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes + Hood Connection
Glass Ceramic Surface Yes
Design
Color Stainless Steel
Type Induction
Controls for Cooktop Touch Control with Magnetic Knob
Cooktop
Cooktop Type Induction
Total Power 8.6kw
Total Number of Elements 4
Hot Surface Indicator Residual Heat Indicator
Sync Control Residual Heat Indicator
Cooktop Power
Left Front Flex Zone 1,800W (Boost 2,600W)
Left Rear Flex Zone 1,800W (Boost 2,600W)
Right Front 6" with Virtual Flame™ - 1,400W (Boost 1,800W)
Right Rear 7/11" with Virtual Flame™ - 3,600W (Boost 4,800W)
Weights & Dimensions
Product Weight 49.8 lbs.
Cut-Out Dimensions 28 1/2" W x 4" H x 19 4/7" D
Product Dimensions 30" D x 4" H x 21 1/4" W
Product Width 30"
Awards and Certificates
J.D. Power Awards Yes
er ManualClick here to download
Download Spec SheetClick here to download
3.3out of 5
Average Rating

3.3

22 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
9
4
0
2
7

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
22 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 4
Smart Samsung

5 by AngelaAZ

Submitted 09-03-20

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

Our family has had the pleasure of purchasing the Samsung Stainless Steel 30 inch Smart Combination Electric Wall Oven with Built In Microwave (Model # NQ70M7770DS ). This oven/microwave combo unit is of very high quality and provides the latest and greatest technology one can imagine. The availability of connecting to the Wi-Fi and Samsung Smart Things to remotely control the unit are examples of how high tech this unit is. And the display on the microwave was very user friendly when we were setting everything up. Speaking of the display. This unit stands out not only with the vibrant blue interior in the microwave and the oven, but also on the control knobs and the digital display. We were impressed with all the accessories this model came with, accessories that are very useful in the microwave. There are two racks included (one low and one high) and they can be used to heat and/or reheat foods at the same time. A hot plate is also included and comes in handy when reheating a family favorite, pizza! I love to cook and bake and have been so excited to use the oven and to try our family favorites. I have made chicken pot pie and the crust came out flaky and browned just right. My homemade pizza had just the right amount of crispiness to the crust and it was delicious. And more importantly my two boys are also enjoying the process of preparing meals, using the temperature probe which is a brilliant feature to have in the oven so their steak, or chicken comes out perfectly, watch their "creations" cook through the crystal clear oven glass and enjoy a homemade meal together as a family. The oven has a a glider rack that is very useful if you have heavier dishes and came in handy when I was removing the pot pie. There is also a divider that allows you to cook two different dishes at two different temperatures. The User Manual provides the consumer with step by step instructions, aids you in what temperature certain foods need to be cooked, what racks they should be placed on, basically step by step instructions to help you learn how to use this amazing unit. We are a family who believes in high quality products and have been happy with previous purchases of Samsung products. We take pride in saying we are loyal to the Samsung brand and this oven/microwave unit is by far our favorite. We highly recommend this state of the art product. We hope you enjoy your Samsung Model #NQ70M770DS as much as we do

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Excellent features and reliability

5 by Gary

Submitted 08-03-20

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

We've had this cooktop for over a year and have been pleased with our choice. We especially like the feature of combining burners for the grill, and the power burst feature for rapid heating. We also like the blue light imitating a gas flame to indicate the burner is on. The only issue issue we have had to get used to is the control panel sensitivity to moisture, which will shut down the burners until is it dry (for example if water splashes onto the panel controls during cooking or prep). Because this is an induction cooktop, the product is relatively expensive, but worth the extra cost in my opinion.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

It Gets my Cast Iron Pans so Hot!

5 by lorrigrl1

Submitted 06-08-20

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I have always had a problem using my Grandmothers cast iron pans on other electric cook tops, boy does this cook top get them Super Hot! The magnetic dial is wonderful to ease my mind that my Mother who has dementia can't attempt to cook and burn down the house. I love the flex space because my griddle pans get heated completely instead of just one spot! Almost seamlessly built into my countertop which makes clean-up Super Quick! Best electric cook top I have ever owned!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

It Gets my Cast Iron Pans so Hot!

5 by lorrigrl1

Submitted 05-19-20

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I have always had a problem using my Grandmothers cast iron pans on other electric cookies, boy does this cook top get them Super Hot! The magnetic dial is wonderful to ease my mind that my Mother who has dementia can't attempt to cook and burn down the house. I love the flex space because my griddle pans get heated completely instead of just one spot! Almost seamlessly built into my countertop which makes clean-up Super Quick! Best electric cook top I have ever owned!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Gas without gas

5 by kathyh1

Submitted 04-07-20

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I have had my Samsung Electric Induction cooktop for just over 2 weeks and I am loving it. It is just a little larger than my old cooktop and has so much more versatile cooking space. I love the flex zone that will allow me to put on my large oblong pot for pasta or use it for two burners. I know the flex zone will also be used for a griddle, but I don't have that yet. The larger circular burner is big enough for my biggest pan and the small one fits my other pans nicely. What I like the most is, I have always wanted a gas cooktop but did not like dealing with gas or the expense to bring it into the kitchen. This induction cooktop operates just like a gas one would. The Power Boost feature make heating water fast, maybe even faster than gas. The response of the burners to changing settings if also fast and these two things are why I thought I wanted gas. I love also the flames that appear on my pans when on the burner. It even looks like gas. I love the sleek, smooth surface that I have found so easy to keep clean. No knobs or raised areas to work around. I love the controls that have kept in mind safety with auto turn off and quick cool down. This cooktop can be operated with my finger or I can opt to use a magnetic knob. The timer right on the cooktop is convenient, as well as some of the other settings like simmer and melt. I selected the stainless steel model but it is mostly black glass with only a small frame of stainless steel. It matches very nicely with the Samsung Combo Oven also black glass and stainless steel. Some people say you have to buy special induction cookware for t his cooktop. But Samsung provided a magnetic card that allows for testing the cookware you have to see if it is compatible. My cookware is perfectly compatible. Picking the feature I like the best is hard because I like several of the features offered. Mostly I would guess is the Power Boost. Using the Power Boost allows speeding up making the whole meal so many times faster. I can boil a big pot of water in 2-3 min, where my old one would take 10 or more. I have big pots and cook for big crowds. Next I love the response of the burner settings from one temp to another. I have burned many meals because my old one would take forever to turn down the temp and I had no place to more it to. Thankfully , not a problem with this cooktop. I go from high frying setting to warn in an instant. This unit has been a beautiful and very efficient upgrade for me.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0